Who is Who

Norimasa Shimomura
UN Resident Coordinator / UNDP Resident Representative in Kazakhstan
e-mail: norimasa.shimomura@one.un.org 
Munkhtuya Altangerel
Deputy Resident Representative
e-mail:tuya.altangerel@undp.org
Irina Goryunova
Assistant Resident Representative
e-mail: irina.goryunova@undp.org
Marina Mironchik
Executive Assistant 

e-mail:front.office.rc.undp.kazakhstan@undp.org

GOVERNANCE UNIT
Konstantin Sokulskiy
Programme Analyst / Portfolio Manager
e-mail: konstantin.sokulskiy@undp.org
Murat Narkulov
Programme Associate
e-mail: murat.narkulov@undp.org
SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT AND URBANIZATION UNIT
Rassul Rakhimov
Programme Analyst / Portfolio Manager
e-mail: rassul.rakhimov@undp.org
Victoria Baigazina
Programme Associate

e-mail: victoria.baigazina@undp.org

Aliya Akhmetova
Programme Assistant 
e-mail: aliya.akhmetova@undp.org
STRATEGIC SUPPORT UNIT
Dina Teltayeva
Communications Associate
e-mail: dina.teltayeva@undp.org
Zhanetta Babasheva
Resources Monitoring Associate 
e-mail: zhanetta.babasheva@undp.org
OPERATIONS DEPARTMENT
Dana Amanova
Operations Manager
e-mail: dana.amanova@undp.org
Zhenis Bereshev
Finance Associate 
e-mail: zhenis.bereshev@undp.org
Dinara Toilybayeva
Finance Associate
e-mail: dinara.toilybayeva@undp.org
Vacant
Finance Associate

 

Almas Ospanov
Finance Assistant
e-mail: almas.ospanov@undp.org
Nurgul Murzagaliyeva e-mail: nurgul.murzagaliyeva@undp.org
Procurement Associate  
Meruyert Bolyssayeva e-mail: meruyert.bolyssayeva@undp.org
Procurement Assistant  
Elvira Sheikhova
HR Associate

e-mail: elvira.sheikhova@undp.org

Sholpan Seilkhan
HR Associate

e-mail: sholpan.seilkhan@undp.org

Bakyt Zhexembay
Administrative  Associate
e-mail: bakyt.zhexembay@undp.org
Nurgul Zharylkapova
Administrative and travel Assistant
e-mail: nurgul.zharylkapova@undp.org
Assem Temirbulatova
Receptionist/Registry Clerk
e-mail: registry.astana@undp.org
Moldir Zhakupova
Receptionist (Astana)
e-mail: registry.astana@undp.org
Anna Savchenkova
Administrative Assistant (Almaty)

e-mail: anna.savchenkova@undp.org

Sandygoul Ermagambetova
e-mail: registry.kz@undp.org
Aigul Kudiyarova  
Registry clerk/Almaty  
IT DEPARTMENT  
Yevgeniy Beloussov
IT Associate / Lan Manager
e-mail: yevgeniy.beloussov@undp.org
Valikhan Temirbulatov
ICT Specialist
 e-mail: valikhan.temirbulatov@undp.org
UNDP/ GEF SMALL GRANTS PROGRAMME  
Katerina Yushenko
National Coordinator
 e-mail: katerina.yushenko@undp.org
Olga Romanova
Programme Assistant
e-mail: olga.romanova@undp.org
RC OFFICE
Dina Khassenova
UN Coordination Officer
e-mail: dina.khassenova@undp.org
Rimma Sabayeva
Programme Assistant
e-mail: rimma.sabayeva@undp.org  

Current Staff Count for Kazakhstan

FTA - 30 staff members (17 – Operations, 3  - Strategic Support, 3 - GLD unit, 4 - EE unit).
UN Agencies – Local staff administered by UNDP –  staff members (not including 1 vacant position):

  • UNV – 1 FTA (and 4 UNVs)
  • UNRC – 1 FTA
  • UNRCCA – 1 FTA
  • UNOHCHR - 1 FTA
  • UNISDR – 1 FTA
  • UNOCHA – 5 FTA
  • UNDSS – 2 FTA
  • UNFPA CO – 5 FTA+1TA
  • UNFPA SRO – 5 FTA
  • UN WOMEN – 4 FTA
  • UNOPS – 1 FTA

International staff - 3:

  • UNDP CO – 2 staff members
  • UNDSS - 1 staff member

Service Contracts (excluding the vacant and under recruitment) – 128 SCH:

  • UNDP – 88 SCH (incl.CP)
  • UNDSS – 20 SCH
  • UNFPA CO – 4 SCH 
  • UN WOMEN – 5 SCH
  • UNODC – 10 SCH
  • UNOPS – 1 SCH
  • UNOHCHR - 1 SCH

UNV, UNRC, UNRCCA,  UNISDR, UNOCHA, UNFPA SRO – no SCH 

UNDP Around the world

You are at UNDP Kazakhstan 
Go to UNDP Global